Contacts

Meet The Team

Andy Colvin

City Administrator & 

Economic Development Director

402-844-2000

acolvin@ci.norfolk.ne.us

Candace Schmidt

Economic Developer

402-844-2264

cschmidt@ci.norfolk.ne.us

Candice Alder

Economic Developer 

402-844-2263

calder@ci.norfolk.ne.us

The City of Norfolk Economic Development Division and the Norfolk Area Economic Development Council is a collaborative effort between the City of Norfolk and Madison County that strives to promote, facilitate, and cultivate economic development projects and initiatives in Madison County, Nebraska.

The economic development team members are City of Norfolk staff with an advisory board, the Norfolk Area Economic Development Council which has county-wide representation. The economic development staff also has ex-officio representation for the Greater Norfolk Economic Development Foundation. 

Norfolk Area Economic Development Partners
Norfolk

Norfolk Area Chamber of Commerce

Denise M. Wilkinson

President & CEO

402-371-4862

dwilkinson@norfolkareachamber.com

Gabriel Steinmeyer

Director of Workforce Development

402-371-4862

gabriel@norfolkareachamber.com

Northeast Community College

Eric Johnson, Associate Vice President

of Center for Enterprise
402-844-7236
eric@northeast.edu

Norfolk Area Visitors Bureau

Traci Jeffrey, Director

402-371-2932

traci@visitNorfolkne.com

Nebraska

State of Nebraska

Department of Economic Development

Jason Guernsey, Business

Recruitment Manager

402-471-3759

402-219-2356

jason.guernsey@nebraska.gov

Lyndsy Jenness, Northeast Nebraska

Business Development Consultant

402-768-1407

lyndsy.jenness@nebraska.gov

State of Nebraska

Department of Labor

Becky Maggart, Norfolk Office Manager

402-370-4418   

becky.maggart@nebraska.gov

Utility

City of Norfolk

Water/Sewer Utilities

Steven Rames, Public Works Director

City of Norfolk

402-844-2000

srames@ci.norfolk.ne.us

Nebraska Public Power District

Electricity Provider

Mary Plettner, Economic

Development Manager

402-563-5534

mmplett@nppd.com

Elkhorn Rural Public Power District

Tom Rudloff, General Manager

402-675-2185

trudloff@erppd.com

Candace Bossard

Economic Development Coordinator 

402-844-2264
cbossard@ci.norfolk.ne.us

View more of our partners under 

NORFOLK AREA SMALL BUSINESS RESOURCE TEAM