Contacts

Meet The Team

Andy Colvin

City Administrator & 

Economic Development Director

402-844-2000

acolvin@norfolkne.gov

Candice Alder

Economic Developer 

402-844-2263

calder@norfolkne.gov

Jennifer Olson

Economic Development Assistant 

402-844-2264

jolson@norfolkne.gov

The City of Norfolk Economic Development Division and the Norfolk Area Economic Development Council is a collaborative effort between the City of Norfolk and Madison County that strives to promote, facilitate, and cultivate economic development projects and initiatives in Madison County, Nebraska.

The economic development team members are City of Norfolk staff with an advisory board, the Norfolk Area Economic Development Council which has county-wide representation. The economic development staff also has ex-officio representation for the Greater Norfolk Economic Development Foundation

Norfolk Area Economic Development Partners

Norfolk

Norfolk Area Chamber of Commerce

Denise M. Wilkinson, President & CEO

402-371-4862

dwilkinson@norfolkareachamber.com

Northeast Nebraska

Growing Together 

Angie Stenger, Executive Director

402-860-7439

angie@growingtogetherne.com

Northeast Community College

Eric Johnson, Associate Vice President

of Center for Enterprise
402-844-7236
eric@northeast.edu

Norfolk Area Visitors Bureau

Traci Jeffrey, Director

402-371-2932

traci@visitNorfolkne.com

State of Nebraska

 

State of Nebraska

Department of Economic Development

Lyndsy Jenness, Northeast Nebraska

Business Development Consultant

402-768-1407

lyndsy.jenness@nebraska.gov

State of Nebraska

Department of Labor

Becky Maggart, Norfolk Office Manager

402-370-4418   

becky.maggart@nebraska.gov

Nebraska Department of Roads

Kevin Domogalla, District 3

402-370-3470

Rail

Nebraska Central Railroad

Julie Greve, Manager of Marketing

and Customer Relations

402-371-9015  x1002

jgreve@rgpc.com

Utilities

City of Norfolk

Water/Sewer Utilities

Steven Rames, Public Works Director

City of Norfolk

402-844-2000

srames@ci.norfolk.ne.us

Nebraska Public Power District

Catherine Kathol, Account Manager

402-644-3311

cmkatho@nppd.com

Nebraska Public Power District

Mary Plettner, Economic

Development Manager

402-563-5534

mmplett@nppd.com

Nebraska Public Power District

Nicole Sedlacek, Economic

Development Consultant

402-336-5332

njsedla@​nppd.com

Elkhorn Rural Public Power District

Tom Rudloff, General Manager

402-675-2185

trudloff@erppd.com

Black Hills Energy

Scott Zaruba

402-371-7195  x13

Scott.Zaruba@blackhillscorp.com

Candace Bossard

Economic Development Coordinator 

402-844-2264
cbossard@ci.norfolk.ne.us

View more of our partners under 

NORFOLK AREA SMALL BUSINESS RESOURCE TEAM