Board of Directors

Norfolk Area Economic Development Boards & Committees

Norfolk Area Economic Development Council & the 

Greater Norfolk Economic Development Foundation

The Norfolk Area Economic Development Council and City of Norfolk Economic Development division is a collaborative effort between Madison County and the City of Norfolk. Our service area covers all of Madison County, Nebraska.


Board of Directors


President: Stephen Sunderman

County Appointed At-Large


Vice President: Mike Sousek

Action Council Representative


Secretary/Treasurer: Jim Bradford Jr.

Greater Norfolk Economic Development Foundation Appointed At-Large

Past President: Russ Wilcox

City of Norfolk Appointed At-Large


Josh Moenning

Mayor of Norfolk


Ron Schmidt

Madison County Commissioner


Mike Flood

Greater Norfolk Economic Development Foundation Appointed At-Large

Tim Tighe

Action Council Representative

Dan Spray

Norfolk Area Chamber of Commerce Representative


Austen Hagood, President & CEO

Norfolk Area Chamber of Commerce


Andrew Colvin, City Administrator &

Director of Economic Development

City of Norfolk 

Dr. Leah Barrett, President

Northeast Community College

Angie Stenger, Executive Director

Northeast Nebraska Growing Together

Thomas L. Higginbotham, Jr.

Executive Director 

Northeast Nebraska Economic 

Development District

David Copple, Legal Counsel for the

Greater Norfolk Economic Development Foundation

City of Norfolk - City Council denoting

Economic Development Subcommittee


The Mayor and City Council have the following subcommittees:  Public Works, Public Safety, Planning and Community Development, Culture and Recreation,

and Economic Development.

Mayor Josh Moenning*
Councilman Corey Granquist, Ward 1*

Councilman Kory Hildebrand, Ward 1

Councilman Frank Arens, Ward 2

Councilman Shane Clausen, Ward 2*

Councilman Rob Merrill, Ward 3*

Councilman Gary L. Jackson, Ward 3

Councilman Andrew McCarthyWard 4

Councilman Thad Murren, Ward 4*

* Economic Development Subcommittee